Rockman Hm 2024 500x80

Dread on the rise

av yngve

The Risen Dread 22

Dublinbandet leverer hard metal, med mentale lidelser som tematikk.

The Risen Dread@Facebook

Night Hag kom i handel 28. januar, dette er en privat utgivelse, tipset kom fra Tom Brumpton.


  1. Psychoses
  2. Silent Disease
  3. Bury Me
  4. Obsession
  5. Sound Of The Unknown
  6. Fallen
  7. Deceiver
  8. White Night (m/ Andreas Kisser)
  9. Coward’s 9
  10. Lazzaretto
  11. The Night Hag (m/ Renato Zanuto)

"Irish quartet The Risen Dread have had a busy few years. Since forming in 2018, the band were invited to support Malevolent Creation, embarked on their own headline European tour and during the pandemic allocated time to finish their debut album Night Hag which is set for release on January 28th 2022.

Produced by the band, recorded by Josh Robinson at the JSR Studio in Belfast in June 2021, and mixed and Mastered by Kai Stahlenberg at the Kohlekeller Studio in Germany in August 2021. Night Hag is a concept album with mental illness as its central theme, with all the tracks focusing on a particular illness or a historical figure that had multiple disorders."