Karmøygeddon 24

Theatre Of Tragedy, remiksplate

av yngve

Tot 19Bandet slipper remikssamling av en haug av låtene sine. Og dette dreier seg om andre artister som tolker bandets låter til info.

Det er AFM Records som er selskapet bak, og ønsker du å forhåndsbestille, er DETTE stedet å henge.

Takk til Hein, bandets trommeslager, for tips.

"... compilation of various interpretations of Theatre of Tragedy songs will be released through AFM Records July 12th on coloured double vinyl and digipak CD."

"Reputable artists like Das Ich, Icon Of Coil and VNV Nation tasked songs like Machine, Lorelei and And When He Falleth and revived those tracks in their own interpretation."

Bandet om prosjektet: "We in Theatre of Tragedy have always been interested in a varied range of musical styles ranging from electronic music, through rock and to more extreme metal. This has been a huge part in creating the sound of the band over the years. Since the foundation of the band we have had a fascination for other people’s interpretation of our music. How others perceive our sound and compositions.

Starting with the remixes of German Dark Wave artists, numerous friends and companions dealt with the songs of the Gothic Rock band. This Remixed compilation is a result of this. A collection of very different reimagined versions of some of our known, and more unknown songs throughout our career from 1997 until new remixed from 2019."



Side A:

  • And When He Falleth (Das Ich Remix)
  • Black As The Devil Painteth (Das Ich Remix)
  • Lorelei (Icon Of Coil Remix)
  • Reverie (Current Remix)

Side B:

  • Machine (VNV Nation Remix)
  • Fragment (Element Remix)
  • Let You Down (Rico Darum & Superdead Remix)
  • Motion (Funker Vogt Remix)

Side C:

  • Envision (Conetik Remix)
  • Storm (Zeromancer Remix)
  • Fade (Pride And Fall Remix)
  • Storm (Rustflower Inc. Remix)

Side D:

  • Frozen (Ambrosius Remix)
  • Deadland (Tommy Olsson Remix)
  • Hide And Seek (Kristoffer Oustad Remix)
  • Forever Is The World (Siva Six Remix)



  1. And When He Falleth (Das Ich Remix)
  2. Black As The Devil Painteth (Das Ich Remix)
  3. Lorelei (Icon Of Coil Remix)
  4. Reverie (Current Remix)
  5. Machine (VNV Nation Remix)
  6. Envision (Conetik Remix)
  7. Let You Down (Rico Darum & Superdead Remix)
  8. Motion (Funker Vogt Remix)
  9. Storm (Zeromancer Remix)
  10. Fade (Pride And Fall Extended Remix)
  11. Frozen (Ambrosius Remix)
  12. Deadland (Tommy Olsson Remix)
  13. Forever Is The World (Siva Six Remix)