Rockman Hm 2024 500x80

Operatisk, symfonisk dødsmetal

av yngve

Fleshgod 24 Foto  Francesco Esposito

Bilde, fotograf:  Francesco Esposito

Fleshgod Apocalypse kommer med sitt nye album 23. august via Nuclear Blast.

Albumet, som er gjengens sjette i rekken, bærer tittelen 'Opera', som er en "....a gut-wrenching musical journey inspired by the tragic mountain climbing accident occurred to their frontman and mastermind Francesco Paoli, in 2021."

Fleshgod Apocalypse@www

"The best stories always come from pain, it's a bitter truth yet undeniable" forteller Francesco P. "We managed to turn one of the worst things in life into a work of art, that embodies our personal and artistic growth and takes the listeners on a rollercoaster of emotions, where they can experience what I've been through hand in hand with me. It's a waking nightmare but that's how life is sometimes, just scary."


"Such an ambitious musical endeavor called for an equally impressive artwork, a team effort between two arising Italian talents (artist extraordinaire Felicita Fiorini and visionary photographer Francesco Esposito), following the path traced by baroque painters like Caravaggio and Artemisia Gentileschi. The cover art portrays Veronica as Music, a superior entity that defeats the social and artistic decay of modern age."

Fleshgod 24

  1. Ode to Art (De’ Sepolcri)
  2. I Can Never Die
  3. Pendulum
  4. Bloodclock
  5. At War With My Soul
  6. Morphine Waltz
  7. Matricide 8.21
  8. Per Aspera Ad Astra
  9. Till Death Do Us Part
  10. Opera